Happy Crocs Day

Sorry, I mean Happy Crocs and Think About Food Day.

Sore butt from sitting on low stools optional.

12 Responses to “Happy Crocs Day”

  1. Did you see that R’ Eliashav said we shouldn’t wear crocs on Tisha B’av even though it’s not made of leather?

  2. I didn’t hear that. Whats the reason?
    I saw mostly crocs in shul.

  3. Something about it being like shoes.
    Here’s the article. And yea, my father just told me about it right before we were going to shul for Eicha, so I quickly looked it up, but I wore my crocs anyways.

  4. crocs are like real shoes? wow, what will they think of next? they dont look at all like leather. in fact, i dont usually wear my faux crocs because they look too much like slippers! anyway, i wore my pink faux crocs today because they are my only non-leather shoes.

  5. B”H

    I do not like fasting
    No, I don’t
    Let’s build the Miqdash
    So, in the future we won’t [have to]

  6. Crocs look like real shoes? How much acid/shrooms you gotta ingest for real shoes to start looking like crocs?!

    And who says you’re not allowed to wear real shoes that are not made of leather? Am I missing something in the translation?

  7. You’ve been tagged.

  8. Moshe: I don’t think it’s because they look like shoes, but rather people wear it as though it’s shoes. That’s just the jist of it, you can read the link to see what else he said.

  9. Not clickable for some reason.
    So people wear them as shoes, so what. There’s no prohibition against wearing shoes on Tisha B’Av.

  10. Moshe: oops, your right it’s not clickable, sorry. I’ll give you the link.
    But yea, I agree with you, that’s why I wore them anyways.

    If this doesn’t work, I’ll just paste the link straight

  11. I wore flip flops, does that make me a kofer?

  12. As the U.S. manufacturer for Crocs, we made several million shoes for them. Although we don’t make them for Crocs anymore, I will be sorry to see them go, if they do. We were there in the beginning of their rise and experienced some really fun people have a huge success because they were in the right place at the right time.

Leave a Reply

