I give up. What are you?

I took that “Orthodoxy Quiz” and I got this result:

Left Wing Modern Orthodox: 37%
Right Wing Modern Orthodox: 64%
Left Wing Yeshivish/Chareidi: 54%
Right Wing Yeshivish/Chareidi: 24%

The Orthodoxy Test
says that I’m Huh?


What does it mean?

I give up. What are you?

15 Responses to “I give up. What are you?”

  1. Heh, I also got a “Huh?” when I took and so did a few of my friends.

  2. Mine says I’m right wing modern. I figured I was either that or left wing yeshivish. You are a little of everything FP- it’s a good thing!

  3. The first time I took this test (about 2 years ago) I also got “huh?” Took it again a few months ago and now I’m right wing modern orthodox.

  4. Took it recently got Modern Orthodox. No left or right!

  5. so i am offically
    lw mo-78%
    rw mo-72%
    lw yc-32%
    rw yc-4%

    total bull.

  6. Modern orthodox…

  7. Left Wing Modern Orthodox: 55%
    Right Wing Modern Orthodox: 75%
    Left Wing Yeshivish/Chareidi: 59%
    Right Wing Yeshivish/Chareidi: 23%

    Right Wing Modern Orthodox…

    What does it mean?

    You’re shteiging away in the YU beis medrash and really enjoying that Kant class in the afternoon. You’ve achieved shiurvanna – the perfect synthesis of frumkeit and the outside world. Everyone to the left is way too modern and everyone to the right is too rigid and machmir. Sometimes you feel guilty about not wearing a hat.

    I’d have placed myself a little more to the left but all in all pretty accurate for me…I’ll have to remember the term shiurvanna.

  8. Hey punker I am going to make a new one that is less focused on philosophical issues and more focused on the real stuff- like kosher, negia and what kind of yarmulke you wear.

  9. Sounds cool Hesh. Looking forward. Don’t forget slip ons or laces, white shirt or blue…

  10. Months ago got a “huh?” and so did my friends. Now got a right wing modern.

  11. So did they change the quiz or did you just change your opinion on things?

  12. I think they changed the weight of the questions in the calculation.

  13. Don’t worry. I also play Dungeons and Dragons and characterize my alignment as Disorganized Allegedly Good (As Far As You Know). It’s a long one, but give great glee when watching the DM stubbornly attempt to fit the entire thing into a space on the sheet less than a half inch long.

    I got some weird results to. Might be because I tend towards conservatism in most things (drawing on the history of mankind vis a vis statistical chances of disaster with increases in trying new things) but have a soft spot for Lubavitch and Breslov preaching which makes me open to a lot.

  14. factualbasis Says:

    it means that labels are stupid

  15. factualbasis Says:

    and that is poll only proves it

Leave a Reply

