Frumster Wants You To Meet A Hot Jewish Girl
Facebook uses a typical targeted ads script that analyses your profile and delivers ads based on what you write. For example, I have Oasis listed as a band I like, so I keep seeing ads for “Liam Gallagher T-Shirts.”
Lately I’ve been seeing ads targeted at my being listed as both Jewish and single, and all of them link to a Frumster site. Seems Frumster has all these affiliate sites which are Frumster but under a different name. Most are run of the mill: “Marry Jewish: 1200 already married at Jwed.com – You can be next!”. I think there are others, but Jwed.com seems to be the most common. It is Frumster, just under a different name.
Today I saw the best one ever. “Hot Jewish Girls!”. And yes, it links straight to Frumster.

September 23, 2008 at 4:23 pm
seriously, these ads are retarded. you can click the thumbs up/down and give a reason why you dont like the ad: offensive, irrelevant…. .
I’ve received ads for “broken heart?” (um, my relationship status: married) and 5000 weight loss ads -including a gross “muffin top” image, ads for teeth whitening, and “unwanted body hair” – should i take offense??
when im bored i mark them all with the thumbs down, and click random reasons.
September 23, 2008 at 4:50 pm
stam- its probably cuz ur female- i also get those. they figure since we’re female, we care?
September 23, 2008 at 5:36 pm
e – as long as they are not judging by my profile pic
September 23, 2008 at 7:11 pm
hhahahaha righttttttt cuz u need to lose weight and have alot of unwanted body hair
September 23, 2008 at 8:35 pm
Frum Punk: it’s because they used to have this beacon thing and now its starting to come back again.
Also there is a facebook application called Jwed that is why you keep seeing that name. It’s an ad for you to add the application also.
September 23, 2008 at 8:44 pm
Babysitter: I don’t see anything about the application. If I click “Marry a Sexy Jew” it just opens to Jwed.com which is a Frumster site.
September 23, 2008 at 9:25 pm
Look at the description of the Jwed application when you search for it on facebook, it says the same thing as what you saw.
But yea, they have both a site and a application. SO it would make sense for them to link to their site.
September 23, 2008 at 9:30 pm
But btw, about the topic. Based on the advertisements it doesn’t sound too kosher.
September 23, 2008 at 9:32 pm
So where do I click for a hot jewish guy?
Or are they not in stock?
September 23, 2008 at 9:37 pm
you would atleast think the OJ dating site would have some respect towards women.
Apparently not.
September 23, 2008 at 9:53 pm
“A sexy Jew”. Bit of an oxymoron, don’t you think?
September 23, 2008 at 9:56 pm
I think Frumster is hiring cut-rate pedophiles to write ad copy for them. From the description of Jwed in the link The Babysitter provided: “They want to MEET you, DATE you, MARRY you, and then have HOT CHILDREN with you!”
I bet they work cheap.
September 23, 2008 at 11:13 pm
so now theyre hot AND sexy?!
thats a pretty good deal. id go for it if i were u
September 24, 2008 at 2:00 am
Frum Punk: yea doesn’t look at all well written.
I was wondering if it was just me that would see such an ad as a turn off.
I mean the descriptions they use are ways to get people to go to clubs, not to meet someone to get married to.
September 24, 2008 at 4:20 pm
actually it sounds like an ad for the kinds of websites alleged to be the raison d’etre for internet bans and other fun shenanigans.
September 25, 2008 at 2:41 am
LOL, that whole “want to find you, date you, marry you etc.” sounds not only like a cheap line but also like a really bad rip-off from the movie Atonement. (so says a big James McAvoy fan, obviously)
August 1, 2009 at 11:02 pm
ברוכים הבאים צי היימיש שמועסן איו טעלפון שמועסן זייט היימיש שעם זיך נישט
Jewish Chat Room, Heimish Yiddish Phone ChatOwners:…Professor…Shaifeleh…BeNice…Jake…Dimp…Kingdavid… Moderators:…Stan…Josh…Nisht… Lovey
http://heimishsex.com/